Legacy Award recipient Janine Favreau

Legacy Award was presented to Janine Favreau of Nutters Prince Albert

PRINCE ALBERT, SK – Finalists were announced on March 6, 2020, for the 2020 SMBA Gala, produced by the Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce and presented by Sask Polytechnic. The SMBA Gala is a celebration of the exceptional businesses growing and operating in Prince Albert & District. Finalists announced include:  Business of the Year, Business Transformation, Community Involvement, Customer Service, Female Business Leader of the Year, Male Business Leader of the Year, Marketing, New Venture, Non-Profit of the Year, Young Entrepreneur of the Year. The SMBA Awards are open to all private sector (non-governmental) enterprises based in Prince Albert & District, whether large or small. All applications were forwarded to our Prince Albert Office for initial sorting and processing. Applications from each of the categories were then delivered to independent and anonymous judges.  Judges shall remain anonymous. 2020 award finalists are listed on the following pages. Award recipients will be named at the SMBA Gala on Thursday, April 2nd  at Ches Leach Lounge.

For more information, please contact:

Elise Hildebrandt
Prince Albert & District Chamber of Commerce
(T): 306-221-2373
(T) 306-764-6222
(E): ehildebrandt@princealbertchamber.com

To purchase tickets for the Samuel McLeod Gala, please click here

The 2020 SMBA award finalists are as follows:
Business Transformation Award- Sponsored by Ministry of Trade and Export Development

  • Gem Denture Clinic Inc.
  • Killarney Kastle
  • Pine Industries Marketing Ltd.

Community Involvement- Sponsored by Sasktel

  • Lake Country Co-op
  • Prince Albert Winter Festival
  • Ziebert Plus Uniglass

Customer Service Award- Sponsored by RBC.

  • Candle Lake Resort
  • Carlton Trail Hearing Clinic
  • G & P Plumbing & Heating Inc.

Female Business Leader of the Year- Sponsored by Northern Lights Casino (SIGA)

  • Carol Gregoryk – Saskatchewan Health Authority
  • Mona Selanders – Coronet
  • Shelley Gordon – Ziebert Plus Uniglass

Male Business Leader of the Year Sponsored by TD Bank

  • Fred Matheson – Ted Matheson’s Men’s Wear
  • Jim Southem – Prairie Cannabis
  • Joe Weinrich—Riverside Dodge

Marketing- Sponsored by Loraas

  • Candle Lake Resort
  • E.A. Rawlinson Centre of the Arts
  • Prince Albert Winter Festival

New Venture- Sponsored by Conexus Credit Union

  • Lake Country Co-op Wine, Spirts & Beer
  • P.A.  Wand Wash
  • Prairie Cannabis

Non-Profit Organization Award- Sponsored by Affinity Credit Union.

  • Hope’s Home
  • Prince Albert Kinsmen Club
  • Prince Albert Indian Metis Friendship Centre
  •   Sponsored by Community Futures.
  • Brock Walters & Cody Walker — Prairie Brothers Construction Ltd.
  • Cody Demerais — Limitless Gear
  • Jeremia Corrigal – Underground Performance Ltd.

Business of the Year- Sponsored by Diamond North Credit Union

  • G & P Plumbing & Heating Inc.
  • Lakeland Ford
  • Lehner Electric